Welcome and Introductions (Webinar One)

by Joanna Schimizzi 10 months, 2 weeks ago

Discusison Board Tip: Please reply directly to this prompt by clicking "reply" below. You will only see the "Reply" button if you are logged in and a member of the group.

Prompt: Please share the following about yourself:

1. What is your name and institution?

2. How have you interacted with copyright and licensing before?

3. How do you see yourself using OER in your position?

Ella Melito 10 months, 2 weeks ago

1. Ella Melito - Cochise College

2. I have some limited experience with copyright and licensing

3. We have adopted 2 OERs for our Eng department. We are working on building an OER for one of courses. We are reviewing adoption of OERs for 2 of our literature courses. 

Adam Leighton 10 months, 2 weeks ago

1. I'm Adam Leighton, and I teach part-time at CCC and full-time at ASU.

2. I haven't ever intentionally interacted with it.

3. Adapting, modifying, and creating OER textbooks, activities, and courses at the post-secondary level! :)

Tatiana Keeling 10 months, 2 weeks ago

1.  Tatiana Keeling, Professor of English and Interim Chair of Literary Arts & Languages Division at Central Arizona College.  

2. I use OERs in one of my literature classes, and I have only rudimentary knowledge of copyright and licensing.  

3.  The English department is exploring the option of creating an OER textbook for our ENG 101 and ENG 102 courses.  

Ella Melito 10 months ago

Great to meet up with you again! I am glad that you like the OpenStax source. 

Chun-Hung Wang 10 months, 2 weeks ago

1. Chun-Hung Wang, Northland Pioneer College

2. Yes. I had one course CHM130 uploaded on OER Commons already.

3. I have adopted one (CHM130) and will adopt CHM151 and CHM152 this school year

Danyell Dahn 10 months ago

Hi. Thanks for helping me become a part of this group and begin with OER!

Tonya Nolan 10 months, 2 weeks ago

Tonya Nolan, Yavapai College

Yes, I have taught with OER resources